Professional Liability & Lawyer Discipline

Individuals place a high degree of trust in professionals providing expertise in areas such as legal services, health care, architecture and construction services, and financial counseling. This trust and responsibility exposes these professional service providers to significant risk and exposure to liability.

The professional liability and lawyer discipline attorneys at Jennings Haug Cunningham have the experience to represent professionals in the highly complex litigation that these clients face. Our lawyers assist with assessing and mitigating the risks, and defend clients against claims that threaten their reputation and livelihood.

Jennings Haug Cunningham has extensive experience representing lawyers and other professionals in professional liability and discipline matters including:

  • Legal malpractice and negligence
  • Medical malpractice
  • Dental malpractice
  • Pharmacist malpractice
  • Design engineer, architect and engineer malpractice
  • Insurance broker/agent malpractice
  • Financial advisor malpractice
  • Unethical business practices
  • Product liability
  • Class actions


Russell R. Yurk leads Jennings Haug Cunningham's professional liability and lawyer discipline practice.

Mr. Yurk is an active member of the State Bar of Arizona's Committee on the Rules of Professional Conduct. He served as 2013 - 2015 chair for the Defense Research Institute's Lawyers' Professionalism and Ethics Committee and regularly conducts seminars for the legal community on ethics and professionalism. He also is a pro bono consultant on lawyer discipline matters for the Arizona Association of Defense Counsel.

Published Works

Mr. Yurk writes a monthly legal ethics column for the Maricopa Lawyer, a publication for the Maricopa County Bar Association. For the most recent legal ethics articles, visit our Lawyer Liability alerts page.

Contact Arizona professional liability lawyers at Jennings Haug Cunningham. Serving clients nationwide in resolving claims arising throughout the state of Arizona, including the greater metropolitan Phoenix area, Tucson, Flagstaff, Yuma, and Prescott.